Personal tools
You are here: Home Kids Activities

Activities

Document Actions

Junior Friends of Homewood Library

Junior Friends of the Library meet once a month during the school year to complete a community service project.

  • Children under 8 years old must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Friday, January 16, 5 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, February 20, 5 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 20, 5 - 6:30 p.m. -- will be offsite
  • Friday, April 17, 5 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8, 5 - 6:30 p.m.

 

Simple Machine Legos

Explore basic engineering concepts using Duplos Legos!

  • Designed for 4 and 5-year-olds.  Kids will participate on their own, but caregivers must remain in the building.
  • Wednesday, March 11, 1 - 1:45 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 18, 1 - 1:45 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 25, 1 - 1:45 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1, 1 - 1:45 p.m.
  • We'll meet in the Rauch Reading Room
  • Registration is required; limit 15 per class

 

Lego Club -- Family fun for all ageslego blocks

Come build Lego creations with your friends and family! 

  • All children MUST be supervised by an adult. The adult must stay in the room with the child during the program.
  • Thursday, January 15, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 19, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 19, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 16, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Special program on Thursday, May 7, 4:30 - 5:30 p.m. for Screen Free Week!
  • No registration required.

 

Patch Club is Back! -- 3 years old to 6th grade

The Patch Reading Club for kids is back with a vengeance: new patches, new categories, and new rules! Open to kids from 3 years old to the 6th grade, the Patch Club encourages kids to read outside their comfort zone, while winning some cool prizes! For more information and sign-up, visit the Youth Services Desk.

 

Parent/Child Book DiscussionParent Child Book Discussion Nov. 2010

  • Join us for an engaging learning experience for students in grades 3-6. Our group will read and discuss literary favorites, award winners, and thought provoking fiction selections.
  • First Thursday of each month, September thru April, 7 p.m.
  • Online registration is required; group size is limited to 15 families.
  • Participants need to be accompanied by an adult.
  • Monthly email reminders will be sent.

 

 

 

17917 Dixie Hwy | Homewood, IL 60430 | 708-798-0121

 Mon-Thurs 9 - 9 | Fri-Sat 9 - 5 | Sun 1 - 5

staff log in