Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Ordinary Monsters

By Miro, J. M.
Ordinary Monsters is a towering achievement: a dazzling mountain of wild invention, Dickensian eccentrics, supernatural horrors, and gripping suspense. Be warned... once you step into this penny dreadful to end all

Walk the Vanished Earth

By Swan, Erin

In the tradition of Station Eleven, Severance and The Dog Stars, a beautifully written and emotionally stirring dystopian novel about how our dreams of the future may shift as our environment changes rapidly, even as the earth continues to spin.

Child Zero

By Holm, Chris

From molecular biologist turned Anthony Award-winning author of The Killing Kind comes a fact-based thriller about our species' next great existential threat--perfect for fans of Michael Crichton.

It began four years ago with a worldwide uptick of bacterial infections: meningitis in Frankfurt, cholera in Johannesburg, tuberculosis in New Delhi.

Six Crystal Princesses

By Anthony, Piers
In this heroic Xanth adventure from the New York Times-bestselling author, there's no time like the present to free six plucky princesses from the past.

A Sh*tload of Crazy Powers

By Ford, Jackson

Telekinetic government operative Teagan Frost finds herself powerless and fighting for her life in this action-packed sci-fi adventure that will blow your tiny mind.

Her Majesty's Royal Coven

By Dawson, Juno

"A shimmering, irresistible cauldron's brew of my favorite things: a thrilling, witchy plot; a diverse, compelling, and beautifully drawn cast; complex relationships with real heart; laugh-out-loud banter; and the kind of dazzling magic I wish existed. You won't be able to put it down."

Fevered Star

By Roanhorse, Rebecca
 

Return to The Meridian with New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Roanhorse's sequel to the most critically hailed epic fantasy of 2020 Black Sun--finalist for the Hugo, Nebula, Lambda, and Locus awards.

Moon Witch, Spider King

By James, Marlon
 

Masterfully flips the first installment on its head... James makes the mythic tantalizingly real.'" --Esquire

Even more brilliant than the first." --Buzzfeed

An Instant New York Times Bestseller

From Marlon James, author of the bestselling National Book Award finalist Black Leopard, Red Wolf, the second book in the Dark Star trilogy.

Age of Ash

By Abraham, Daniel
From New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author Daniel Abraham, co-author of The Expanse, comes a monumental epic fantasy trilogy that unfolds within the walls of a single great city, over the course of one tumultuous year, where every story matters, and the fate of the city is woven from them all.

Daughter of the Moon Goddess

By Tan, Sue Lynn

The acclaimed national and international bestseller

"Epic, romantic, and enthralling from start to finish."--Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series